Memorable Rewind to my LGMSoC Ride

Memorable Rewind to my LGMSoC Ride

LGMSoC | Project Admin | Mentor | MyJourney | OpenSource | Projects

Hello Readers!

In this blog post, I will be sharing up my ride I had with LGMSoC program. So, Let's get started.

😎What's LGMSoC?

LGMSoC is an open source initiative by Lets Grow More Community.

If it does seem like something new, let's plunge further with the details.

📌Lets Grow More

LetsGrowMore is a ground-based organisation that aims at building the future through nourishing the present.

image (1).png

💡Lets Grow More Summer Of Code

LGM – SOC is an online program designed to encourage student participation in open source software development under the guidance of mentors from the open source community.

To know more about it, you can check it here : lgmsoc.co

👩‍💻Mail Popped Up

On May 31st, 2021, this was the day I had received a mail on my selection as Mentor and Project Admin for my open source projects I had contributed.

0001.jpg

✔Projects Involved

Contribution period was from 10th June 2021 - 10th Aug, 2021 and I had contributed 2 projects to this open source program.

  1. Awesome_Python_Scripts
  2. ML-ProjectKart

The main intention to start these projects was to help participants to get introduced to open source and get them exposured to practical skills off their content under wider scope.

It merely felt like building up the project completely from scratch. My wholesome thanks to all the contributors who had extensively worked on various projects and given their utmost dedication and zeal to learn and progress through this program. And not the least, mentors of this project who made this repository worth inviting and had shown exclusive leadership qualities.

It's all the combined efforts put together by everyone involved in these projects to make this contribution period successful. This program definitely attained me a sense of accomplishment that my projects turned out to be beneficial and had reached an ultimate milestone.

🏷Projects Statistics :

Awesome Python Scripts

Number of PR's : 329
Number of Contributors : 68
Stars : 75 Forks : 134 Top Contributors : Akash Ramanand Rajak, Manogynaa Dasika, Neel Shah, Rammya Dharshini K, Satyam Tripathi
Mentor : Debashish Kumar Sahoo

ML-ProjectKart

Number of PR's : 203
Number of Contributors : 42
Stars : 52 Forks : 97 Top Contributors : Abhishek Sharma, Aryan Tiwari, Jagannath Pal, Soumayan Pal, Isha Shaw
Mentors : Manasi Chhibber, Tanweerul Haque, Shreya Singh

My humble grattitude and thanks to Lets Grow More community for providing this opportunity. It was a wonderful experience overall and an amazing 2 months journey. Can't wait to hop in for next open source program from LetsGrowMore.

That's all for it. Thank you for reading. You can subscribe to my newsletter to get updates everytime I add something. If this interests you, do like and share your valuable suggestions. I would be happy to know all your experiences associated with open source programs. Your feedback is highly appreciated.

I would love to connect with you at LinkedIn | Github | Twitter . 🤝🏻

📖You should definitely check out my other Blogs:

See you in my next article, Take care.