Stepping Stone to My Portfolio

Stepping Stone to My Portfolio

Portfolio | PersonalBrand | Projects | KnowMe

Hello, All.

This blog article is written after an inspirational session by Annie Bombanie(twitter.com/anniebombanie_). It will be a nib of my portfolio building and is written as a Task5 for #HashnodeBootcamp.

In this article, I'll give you a short introduction of who I am and present few of my projects.

👋Know about Me

My name is Prathima Kadari. I'm here to introduce myself to you. Not many know about me. This task is so fascinating as I had this cooking in my mind to write a blog post on the same. Thank you Annie 🦄⚡ for providing this opportunity to express.

So let's start. I'm a former embedded engineer with good years of experience. Currently got a career break. So I had turned my career break positive and started working on leveraging up my skills and knowledge which I feel good to have utilized my time productively. I had done various courses from Udemy, MathWorks, IBM, Microsoft, Stanford, Cisco on Python, Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, C++, Internet of Things, Matlab, Controller Area Network, Raspberry Pi, Arduino, Computer Vision, Azure and many more. I'm having super fun self learning them practically through applications.

I did my master's with specialization in Embedded Systems, the field I was most passionate about. I have work experience on C, Embedded C, Embedded Linux Programming, Linux Device Drivers. At present, I'm learning Automotive Embedded Systems and preparing for ISTQB certification. I'm working on projects personally from the knowledge I've gained through certifications. I'm also working on freelance projects and contributing to opensource. Getting freelance projects was kind of surprising as clients have approached after looking at my skills through LinkedIn. I'm also doing my PGDITM course from Symbiosis parallely.

I've attended many IT Conferences and Seminars to list on. Some of them are from AWS, Google, WomenTech Network, HCL, Capgemini, Tie IoT, TalentEve etc. to get updated with current trends. I also participated in numerous Hackathons and Events to engage and keep myself occupied. My recent participations are at MLH:Local Hack Day Share with 50th position and Hashcode with 2376th rank all over the world. I had as well won an #Octocat challenge. Apart from blogging in Hashnode, I regularly solve problems in HackerRank to put my skills into practice. I'm a global ambassador for WomenTech Network and secured roles of Virtual Experience Coordinator and Session Facilitator. I'm also a volunteer at Art of Living Organization since past few years. Before I introduce myself personally, here is my profile picture.

🦸Profile Picture

Prathima Kadari Profile pic.jpg

Coming to my personal front, I'm a go getter person. People around me say, I have good will power and bold enough to face hurdles. I strongly believe in giving my 100% and living in present. I'm born with travel bug in me. I guess I got this through genes, from grandfather to father and to me. Travel gives me immense joy and it teaches more than what a textbook can. You can rather call me an explorer than a traveller. I like to travel a lot and I don't miss even the slightest chance of it. I've visited both national and international. Coming to states, I had visited Maharashtra, Karnataka, Kerala, TamilNadu, Himachal Pradesh, West Bengal, Delhi, Telangana and many more. Internationally, I had explored Singapore, Dubai, Malaysia and USA. Got this to halt, due to pandemic.

I feel life is too short to explore all and live on regrets. I remember an instance when someone asked me about your unrealistic dream. I had said, I want to walk with clouds hand in hand. Guess what, it did come true at Genting Highlands, Malaysia. I guess i should put an end to my talks on travel now, as you can see it goes on and on. If everything works fine, I might come up with a travel blog in future. Fingers crossed.

Apart from it, I'm a sudoku lover and it immediately catches my attention wherever I am. I like reading novels and it all developed with my interest in story books since childhood. I always used to buy them for my travels and funny part was I would end up reading them before destination arrives. Coming to my food preferences, I'm an eggetarian and have huge cravings for spicy food and snacks.

I'm a person who wants to fill my life with bag of experiences and memories. The conventional and monotony life doesn't go well with me. I'm a people's person to those who are non judgemental and accept me the way I am. Else you'll find me reserved.

⬇️Github Projects:

These are the list of projects which I adore, as I had done them from my self learning. So here it shows.

List of projects which I like personally:

  • Smart Drain - A prototype to prevent overflowing of drains in the monsoons and to detect missing manhole lids.

  • Breast Cancer Prediction - This project predicts whether a patient who is suffering from breast cancer is benign or malignant using machine learning algorithms and compare the accuracy.

  • Loan Eligibility Prediction - Loan eligibility prediction project predicts whether a person's loan is approved or not based on various parameters taken into consideration.

  • Face Mask Detector - Real time facemask detection using Open Computer Vision to differentiate between images of people with and without masks.

🔥 You can check out all my projects here

Drop a star if you find these projects useful.

I've many more compiled projects which aren't added up to Github yet. But you can see them in list of repositories very soon.

💡OpenSource:

Awesome_Python_Scripts - I've initiated a repository recently which is open for contributions to encourage opensource and support newbies to Github. Open a PR if this excites you. All contributions are welcomed.

Being a beginner to open source and github once upon a time to now where I am, and opening up a new repository for newbies, I can see my learning growth and contributions I had done so far. It definitely helped me grow into a better developer day by day. Inspired by @Eddie Jaoude.

This writeup has given me an extra zing to build and showcase my portfolio. It's currently in progress and will be added up in this article very soon. Any suggestions on how to make one or tips, I would be happy to know.

I've many more to share and tell, but I don't want this blog post long and get you bored. So that's all for the day.

If any of my projects thrills you or any queries, feel free to like, share and drop your comments below. Do check them out and share your valuable feedbacks. I hope you enjoyed it. This blog post will be updated timely. Thanks for reading.

I would love to connect with you on Twitter | LinkedIn.🤝🏻

📖You should definitely check out my other Blogs:

See you in my next article, Take care.